Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Guido5

Question about orders

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone, I have this doubt though it probably isn´t a big deal, but just wanted to check anyway.

The Command Phase rules say there´s always a minimum of one order rolled, so you can´t have zero.

Also, the Command Squad special ability that all command squads get (at least on the Core book) says they get an additional order every turn.

So, effectively, each player ALWAYS gets a minimum of 2 orders every turn?

 

Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Guido said:

So, effectively, each player ALWAYS gets a minimum of 2 orders every turn?

Incorrect.

Only command squads generate the extra order, and only 1 extra order, not one from each command squad.

If your command squad gets taken out then you no longer receive the extra command.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So as long as you have one command squad on the table, even if you roll all misses on the initiative phase you do get at least 2 orders.

Where does it say multiple command squads only generate one extra order? Don´t they all have the Command Squad special rule?

Appreciate it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Guido said:

So as long as you have one command squad on the table, even if you roll all misses on the initiative phase you do get at least 2 orders.

Got it.

Guido said:

Where does it say multiple command squads only generate one extra order? Don´t they all have the Command Squad special rule?

No books on hand, but it is the wording.

It does not say that you gain one extra command per command unit, only that you gain one extra command for fielding a command unit in your army. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ItsUncertainWho said:

No books on hand, but it is the wording.

It does not say that you gain one extra command per command unit, only that you gain one extra command for fielding a command unit in your army. 

 

Thanks. Looked carefully at it and you´re correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...