Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Cocky

Spear of the Citadel

5 posts in this topic

Has to be played on a Tactics Character but can I play a song of Battle on any charcater to give them the tactics resource or does it have to be a charchter with the printed tactics resource?

Thanks

M

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The card text doesn't say a printed. So a Song of Battle can be used before playing Spear of the Citadel. A the action of Narvi's Belt can be used to give the dwarf hero the tactics resource icon to be able to receive the Spear of the Citadel.

 

That is also the same situation with A Burning Brand and a Song of Wisdom.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

horico said:

Would the character then lose the Spear after the phase ends with Navi belt?

 

No.

 

Has been rulled in FAQ 1.3 (bold is mine)

 

"(1.23) Attachments
Any card that attaches to another card is treated as an Attachment in addition to its other card types.
The “Attach to…” rules text on an attachment is only a play restriction, and is not taken into account after the card is already attached."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 I was going to use this in a dwarf deck and use songs but never thought about Navis Belt. Cheers for help CJM.

Thanks

M

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0