Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
FuriousG

Skills with the → icon

4 posts in this topic

My gaming group has been having some difficulty completely understanding the "use a skill" action.  More specifically, skills with the -> icon associated with them, versus skills that do not. 

Our present interpretation is that skills with the -> can be used as one of the two actions a player has per round, and doing so exhausts that card (allowing it to be refreshed at the start of the next turn). 

Conversely, we have interpreted skills without a -> cost to be usable at any time (more specifically, the knight card 'advance' or 'defend').

 

Any assistance in clarifying this would be appreciated.  Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We have always played the arrow indicates the card costs an action to perform, but unless the card specifically says exhaust, the card does not exhaust.

 

And if there is no arrow associated with the card, the card can be played anytime its conditions allow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Exhaust applies only if the card's instructions expressly say it.

The arrow has nothing to do with exhausting the card. It simply indicates that the skill or feat uses one action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FuriousG said:

Any assistance in clarifying this would be appreciated.  Thanks in advance!

Descent != Magic the Gathering. =P

The rulebook says the arrow icon represents an action, it doesn't say anything about exhausting the card at the same time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0