Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
rlutke

End of turn order

Recommended Posts

The Poor House states "if you have no gold at the end of your turn receive one gold".  The Tax Collector collects one gold at the end of the turn if you build.  So, if build but have no gold at the end of the turn, do you collect from the Poor House then give that to the Tax Collector or just keep the gold from the Poor House?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

According to the fan collected clarifications here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/406296/the-faq-to-end-all-faqs-work-in-progress the Tax Collector is first then the Poor House kicks in.  So if you had no gold, he gets nothing and you get the charity.  If you had one gold, he takes it and then you get the charity.

In this case the source is apparently a clarification in a German edition of the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...