Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Reorder

Carry Capacity

6 posts in this topic

Hello folks! So I got to thinking while planning my strategy for the weekend game and can't seem to find anything on this one:

I place a Fireball with a BBQ squad loaded onto the board first move first round using the scout ability. Do I then, on my next move, get to disembark with the BBQ squad and move 3 with fast or are they considered activated with the Fireball on first move?

Thanks

Reorder-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any passengers are activated independently of the vehicle, so you can activate the Fireball and move it, you can then activate to move the BBQ squad out with its first action and then either move  or attack with its second.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ya I was assuming that they were played that way, just by taking the rules literally. Just seemed to good to be true.

Thanks for the census!

Reorder-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Reorder said:

Ya I was assuming that they were played that way, just by taking the rules literally. Just seemed to good to be true.

Thanks for the census!

Reorder-

You do realise though that it will get destroyed by Axis lasers as soon as it arrives on table though - my oppo never puts infantry inside them :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thats the hope seeing as this weekend I'm fielding a German army. LOL…I did loose the Fireball last weekend to the new German Laser-JagdGrenadier team. THAT HURT! So hopefully I can repay in kind.

Reorder-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0