Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
GreenFlame

Question about LiTaS

Recommended Posts

Hi all

I have a question for you:

Q: When I fall unconscious or insane while I'm other worlds, I go to LiTaS, then I have the option of drawing an injury/madness card to avoid losing any clues or items and regaining full quantity of the proper stat (sanity or health), now the question is, If I draw the madness/injury, do I still have to lose one turn in there? Or drawing the injury/madness also prevents me from losing the next turn?

I always played like, even if you draw the card, you lose your next turn, and I think the rules agree with me on that

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LiTaS is one of the great hidden boons of the game (that is, being LiTaS as a result of an encounter, not being driven insane or knocked unconscious in an Other World).  I mean, yeah, it's a real pain when an Other World Encounter boots you back home, but in Arkham (etc.), it can be exceedingly useful in the right circumstances (like when you absolutely need to get to another town but can't seem to find any cash, or when a Dhole is parked in the streets next to you; heck, with a slow investigator, it's often more expedient than normal movement, assuming you don't care about encounters along the way).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...