Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Athelas Loraiel

Moving runes.

2 posts in this topic

Is there another way except order card 8 and new rune gain rule to put a rune into an empty land?

 

Order card 8 says that one can choose two friendly areas (obviously one with a rune or both with runes, be it false or true one) and move rune tokens as one sees fit.

 

Am I reading this correctly?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are some cards that force you to move runes, but other than that, the #8 card is the only way to do it.

When you use the order, you choose 2 areas that you control.  You pick up any rune tokens in those areas and can then put them back in either of those two areas.  Thus, you can either swap the location of 2 runes (usually one will be fake and one will be real if you do that), leave them in the same place to throw your opponent off, or, if only one of the areas had a rune token, use it to move the rune token from one area to the other.  Note that you cannot just move the runes to any arbitrary area - they can only move between the two areas you chose.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0