Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SolennelBern

Do Dunwich and Innsmouth boards considered "in Arkham" for game effects?

6 posts in this topic

Quick question after a game yesterday with Dunwich and Innsmouth: Some Mythos card say for instance "All Investigators in Arkham lose X sanity" or an Environment card that add effects "in Arkham"…

My question is are the Dunwich and Innsmouth boards considered to be in Arkham?
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes.

From the Dunwich rules, page 5 / the Innsmouth rules, page 6:

The Phrase “in Arkham” on Cards
Cards that refer to “Arkham” also apply to locations and areas in Dunwich / Innsmouth. So, for example, an Environment card that adds +1 to Fight checks and subtracts –1 from Will checks in Arkham also affects investigators who are in a Dunwich / Innsmouth street area or location.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

alboy said:

What about the Outskirts.

The Outskirts are not included in Arkham. If something affects the Outskirts, it's always stated explicitly. Here's an example from the FAQ:

Q: When a Mythos Card says all Chthonians and Dholes in Arkham are returned to the cup, does the Outskirts count as “in Arkham?”

A: No.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0