Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
player1041350

Just want to clarify a card ability

Recommended Posts

Hi all, 

I just want to clarify something.  Is it true that a characters/objectives written ability is available whether or not there is a focus on that card. For example if Darth vader is focused and I play a sith event card can I use his ability  After you play a [sith] event card, deal 1 damage to a target unit. (Limit once per turn)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Wheelz said:

Hi all, 

I just want to clarify something.  Is it true that a characters/objectives written ability is available whether or not there is a focus on that card. For example if Darth vader is focused and I play a sith event card can I use his ability  After you play a [sith] event card, deal 1 damage to a target unit. (Limit once per turn)?

Abilities continue to function when a card is focused. The only abilities that a focused card cannot use are abilities that require you to focus them and resource generation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a question about an objective's ability. It reads, "You may ignore resource match requirements when playing cards from your hand," so does that mean you are able to put cards for free down from your hand or only cards that have the same building cost as the objective resource? Thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

caedus89 said:

I have a question about an objective's ability. It reads, "You may ignore resource match requirements when playing cards from your hand," so does that mean you are able to put cards for free down from your hand or only cards that have the same building cost as the objective resource? Thanks in advance.

You still have to pay for the cards, but you don't have to worry about one of the resources coming from the correct faction. For instance, if you had Heart of the Empire (Sith resource) as your only available resource generator, you could use it to pay for Admiral Motti (an Imperial Navy unit).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...