Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
josolomo

Assault unit disembarking - can they do a March Move?

Recommended Posts

If I have a unit of Fakyeli embarked in an Airborne Transport and the platoon has the "Air Cavarly" special rule, and I do a March Move with the Helicopter, then disembark the Fakyeli and then move again - does this count as a March Move for the Fakyeli squad? Since they have the Assault rule, this means their March Move cannot be reacted to - which is what I would like.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mostly sure disembark is its own special action that is not a move and cannot be reacted to, so probably not, I don't have my book with me right now but the transport rules in the core book would be the place to look.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Disembarking from any vehicle is an action that is not a move action and does not provoke a reaction. Since an embarked Fakyeli unit needs to spend one action to disembark, they cannot make a march move - a march move requires both actions. After disembarking, the Fakyeli unit can either make a move action or an attack action. So, they cannot take advantage of assault (which requires a march move) on the turn they disembark.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...