Slio9 0 Posted December 15, 2012 We've run into some confusion over the agenda 'Mandatory Upgrades' If I steal this agenda as the runner will I have 5 ticks to use? I believe you would as the rules state an agenda is active while in any scored area, which stolen agendas are placed, but my friend is certain agenda abilities are corp only. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Talamare 137 Posted December 15, 2012 Slio9 said: We've run into some confusion over the agenda 'Mandatory Upgrades' If I steal this agenda as the runner will I have 5 ticks to use? I believe you would as the rules state an agenda is active while in any scored area, which stolen agendas are placed, but my friend is certain agenda abilities are corp only. Thanks! Only Corp can use Agende effects Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
papy72 455 Posted December 15, 2012 I'm pretty sure the corp only gets the benefits printed on the card. The runner gets the points only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JerusalemJones 1 Posted December 15, 2012 Specifically, under the Corp rules for Agendas, "While an agenda is in the Corporation's score area, itis active and adds its agenda points to his score." (p.14) For the runner, "While an agenda is in the Runner's score area, it adds its agenda points to his score." (p.18) Since the agenda is not active for the runner, the extra click ability can not occur. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Damocles 22 Posted December 16, 2012 If the card text reads, "When you score," then the card text will trigger for the Corp player only. If the card text reads, "When you steal," then it triggers when the runner steals it only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
radiskull 37 Posted December 16, 2012 Damocles346 said: If the card text reads, "When you score," then the card text will trigger for the Corp player only. If the card text reads, "When you steal," then it triggers when the runner steals it only. To be fair, Mandatory Upgrades does not use either of those phrases. But the point remains that only the Corp can use scored agenda abilities. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites