Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Solomon Ryus

All In One

7 posts in this topic

I have a friend who absolutley insists on this so i have to ask.  in the case of the blackhawks All In One Ability,  it says double the dice for the round.  does this mean that if the blackhawk is later reactivated in the round with a command squad is its All In One ability still in affect?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I got an official answer on that a while ago:

The All In One skill only applies to a single activation. The text in the Core Rulebook is slightly incorrect. It should be considered to read "When a unit uses this skill, roll twice the normal number of attack dice for all of its weapon lines for that activation."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

awesome!!!!!!!!! thank you so very much.  thats what i figured but my friend just wasnt having any of it. 

 

on another topic how is reactive fire resolved during a sustained attack. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does all in one work with sustained fire? The rules don't specify either way, but they do point out when other skills DO work with sustained fire.

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure, don't see any reason why it wouldn't work with a Sustained Attack. In theory you could make a Sustained Attack with twice the dice from All-In-One, hitting on blanks from a Spotter and using an extra reroll from Berserk.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0