Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Entropy42

Second Rules Question

4 posts in this topic

Not really, but the "First Rules Question" thread was so successful.

Trying to make sure I understand the timing of a couple things.

I assume there is no timing distinction between "leaves play" and "enters discard/victory pile".  There isn't one in WHI.

So for Decoy at Dantooine (Interrupt: When an objective you control leaves play, decrease the Death Star dial by 1 (to a minimum of 1).)  You would always do this before the Dark Side player increases the dial, since that is worded like a Reaction (Immediately after an LS objective card is placed in the DS victory pile, the DS player advances the Death Star dial one point for each LS objective card in his victory pile.) and Interrupts resolve first.

However, if Decoy at Dantooine had been a Reaction: instead, then the Dark Side player would get to resolve advancing the dial first, and could advance to 12 and end the game before the Light Side got to resolve his Decoy at Dantooine.  Correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That matches my understanding.  Also, by being an interrupt I believe it can trigger on its own destruction as well, while if it had been a reaction it would not (because it would be gone before it could trigger).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dbmeboy said:

That matches my understanding.  Also, by being an interrupt I believe it can trigger on its own destruction as well, while if it had been a reaction it would not (because it would be gone before it could trigger).

 

All agreed?

Motion passed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I assume there is no timing distinction between "leaves play" and "enters discard/victory pile".  There isn't one in WHI.

With that assumption, and in the case of double Reaction, I agree with you. But maybe a little clarification on this assumption will be a good point.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0