Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Virgo

Spoils of War

6 posts in this topic

Limit 1 per deck. Forced: When this zone is attacked, the attacking player takes control of this card and moves it to a zone of his choice.

Can you move them to the opponent's zone?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, you can. You'll end up with a support you control in an opponent's zone though, so you'll have to remember that.

 

This (like the Beastman Incursion answer) is official, I talked about it with Lukas a while ago. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm pretty sure that if you moved it from his Kingdom to Quest, for example, that he would still count its power when drawing cards, even though you control it.  The rules just say "for each power in your <zone>".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if you want to make the spoils of war  useless for the rest of the game move it to the oponent battlefield zone, gives no resources, he can not sacrifice itt 'cos you control it and he can't move it. I realiced  this in the last round of the world championship with Lukas confirming that was correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0