Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Falangar

Surge

4 posts in this topic

Here's the definition from p. 24 of the rules:

"When an encounter card with the surge keyword is revealed during the staging step of the quest phase, reveal 1 additional card from the encounter deck. Resolve the surge keyword immediately after resolving any when revealed effects on the card."

So, as rich explained, surge forces you to reveal and resolve another encounter card. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 However, be aware that Thalin ability resolves before the surge keyword.

 

So if the card revealed with Surge is an enemy with only 1 hit point, then the surge keyword doesn't has it effect

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0