Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Eladamri

Gandalf

4 posts in this topic

 May I play six Gandalfs if three are from the Core Set and three from the Hobbit? 'Cause they have same name although being different cards… 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 No, you can only have 3 cards with the same title, by official rules.

 

Gandalf from Core and Hobbit share the same title, so you can only have 3 cards in one deck.

 

See page 27 of the core rules:

"A tournament deck must contain a minimum of 50 cards. Additionally, no more than three copies of any card, by title, can be included in a player’s deck."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise said:

 :( OK thanks. That's annoying. It would have made great possibilities.

 

But nothing prevents you from using 1/2 Gandalf (Core) and 2/1 Gandalf (Hobbit)….

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0