Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
player377182

NEWBIE: Some Rules Questions

Recommended Posts

Two Q's game up in the games we played,

1) If all the heroes are KO'd, does the overlord automatically win?  Or can they just keep standing up?

2) Suppose a hero is fatigued and get's KO'd.  On his next turn he rolls 2 red dice to recover (Stand Up, or Revive action), but gets no surges-- can he still stand up? The rules say a hero can stand if he has at least one wound, but technically he is still fatigued (no surges so no recovery of fatigue).

Thnx


RB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Roy Batty said:

 

Two Q's game up in the games we played,

1) If all the heroes are KO'd, does the overlord automatically win?  Or can they just keep standing up?

2) Suppose a hero is fatigued and get's KO'd.  On his next turn he rolls 2 red dice to recover (Stand Up, or Revive action), but gets no surges-- can he still stand up? The rules say a hero can stand if he has at least one wound, but technically he is still fatigued (no surges so no recovery of fatigue).

 

 

1) They keep standing up. OL wins when win requirements are met.

2) Hero can recover without any surges. He simply keeps all his fatigue tokens on him.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Libero03 said:

1) They keep standing up. OL wins when win requirements are met.

2) Hero can recover without any surges. He simply keeps all his fatigue tokens on him.

+1 to both of these answers. A hero can be out of fatigue without being KO'd, as long as he has wounds left.

Also note that when a hero is defeated (by any means) he immediately suffers fatigue up to his Stamina rating and wounds up to his Health rating ("Knocked Out", pg 15), so technically, every time a hero is revived and rolls no surges, he will be standing up without any fatigue. The bit about suffering wounds up to his Health rating is just to cover cases where a hero is KO'd by something other than losing his last wound (ex: lava.)

Roy Batty said:

Also-- Has anyone figured out how to convert the quests from the 1st Ed sets to 2nd?

I've got a little project in the wings for that.  Far too early to share with anyone just yet, but keep your eyes peeled.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I use the Spiritspeaker's skill "Healing rain" on a KO'd hero, would the hero recover a fatigue when a surge is rolled?

 

No.  Regaining fatigue for surges rolled is an effect of the die roll made when a hero Stands Up or gets Revived.  it is explicitly mentioned in the rules for using those two actions.

 

Healing Rain does not mention this effect from surges rolled, so it doesn't happen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...