Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
iena

Items limits... A very basic question

Recommended Posts

Hi to all,

I'm an italian player of this great board game.

Unfotunately the italian translation of  play rules is not very clear, especially the part related to the items limit.

Regarding the italian translation, I see that a character can transport max 1 armour item and 2 weapon items but... what's about others items like runes, artifacts and so on?

There's no limit for these items? I could transport, for example, 4 runes and 2 artifacts?

Thank you for your help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bishop084 said:

You are correct. There is no limit on items that are not armor or weapons.

[/quote

this is correct, but there is a limit on how many items you can activate in every phase of the game.

you can activate 1 item during movement, 1 item during before combat and 1 item in each combat phase.

so if you activate an item to reroll your combat roll in melee phase and you fail it again you cant activate an armour too cancel the wounds since you allready activated on item in that phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

[/quote

this is correct, but there is a limit on how many items you can activate in every phase of the game.

you can activate 1 item during movement, 1 item during before combat and 1 item in each combat phase.

so if you activate an item to reroll your combat roll in melee phase and you fail it again you cant activate an armour too cancel the wounds since you allready activated on item in that phase.

 
You were right on card activation until you said 1 per combat phase. The rule is 1 card per combat round, this is a common mistake. Ranged, Melee & Magic .. all 3 phases comprise 1 round. So if you activate a card in any 1 combat phase, you may not activate another card in either of the other 2 phases since they are part of that same round. Once you have finished round 1 & start round 2 in Ranged you can then activate 1 more card then or in Melee or Magic. This makes your selection of activated cards important. If you activate a weapon to add damage in Melee phase, you can not use an activate armor to cancel a would in Magic phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We play a 'house rule' for the armor - we allow different pieces of armor to be used together - for example, you can have 1 shield, gauntlets, chest armor etc.. in play at the same time.  This is just a house rule though ^_^

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...