Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Musha Shukou

Do obstacles count as exploring?

Recommended Posts

I ask this question after experiencing Joe Diamond's Magnifying Glass starting item.  When Joe Diamond encounters a puzzle obstacle, if obstacles count as exploring, then he may attempt the puzzle twice.  Is this actually the case?

If so, if he doesn't finish the puzzle on those 2 attempts, then on his next turn attempting the same puzzle obstacle, does this STILL count as exploring and he gets ANOTHER 2 attempts at this puzzle?

Somebody please clarify this for me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You have to Explore to attempt a puzzle, but can't try twice a turn even with the Mag Glass:

"Each investigator can only attempt the same puzzle once per turn

(but multiple investigators may attempt the same puzzle on the
same turn)." (p. 18)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...