Jump to content
Galak Fyyar

SW LCG Dream Cards

Recommended Posts

My creation for the national tournament in France next week.

 

This one replace Heroic Sacrifice :

34z.png

 

Some typo error on this one (enemy Vehicle unit)

 

 

This one replace Darth Vader :

sithmarajade1050v2.png

Edited by Skychapon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

News. "The search for Skywalker" was create some problems to my work (FFG uses some images, which I want to use for dream cards) - I now waiting FFG for their complete of Hoth cycle to create what in a rough drafts named as "Epic Battles - Hoth". And as first card of this set I want to show you this promo card, which you can use right now. This isn't a dream card again, but on my point of view this image is more correct for Hoth theme. More cards is coming…

s-55.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Need some Dack for my speeders. Could just make him a copy of Black Squadron Pilot but giving him a tactics seemed more interesting. Like shooting a harpoon gun at an AT-AT to lock him in place.


Dak Ralter - Unit (Rebel Alliance)
Cost: 3
Force: 2
Capacity: 2
Icons: [T]
Character. Gunner.
You may play this card on any Speeder unit you control as an enhancement with the text: "Enhanced unit gains [blast Damage][Tactics]."
"Hey, Imperial fleet, get ready to suck some Dack" - Dack Ralter, Family Guy 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Skychapon said:

 

Amazing deck box!

Did you create it? What is the material used to create it?

I love it and I'm very jaleous! ;)

 

 

Thanks!!! I made it from photo-cardstock at my job, but it is a rough draft, next time I will show you something better. ;)

 

bobafett012 said:

 

My dream card is just a playable Boba Fett card that isn't over costed and nearly worthless.  you'd think that would be an easy one to do……

 

 


I still working on Hoth based set, but I plan to show it after FFG will show their "Escape from Hoth". And this is little preview of my work:

s-59.PNG

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Random rules note (not that it matters much for dream cards):

Echo Base Marksman doesn't work as you are never attacking a unit.  Attacking units engage an objective and when they strike can apply their unit damage to participating defending units, but at no point in that are they "attacking" one of the defending units (also, by the time they chose a Trooper to apply their unit damage to, it would be too late for gaining Targeted Strike to matter).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dbmeboy said:

Random rules note (not that it matters much for dream cards):

Echo Base Marksman doesn't work as you are never attacking a unit.  Attacking units engage an objective and when they strike can apply their unit damage to participating defending units, but at no point in that are they "attacking" one of the defending units (also, by the time they chose a Trooper to apply their unit damage to, it would be too late for gaining Targeted Strike to matter).

Maybe you could change the text to the flavor of the Tie Attack Squadron like:

Unit gains [blaster][blaster] and targeted strike when you control more "Hoth" Objectives than your opponent.

Or

Unit gains [blaster][blaster] and targeted strike when you play a "Battle of Hoth" fate card in your edge stack.

or something.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dbmeboy said:

Random rules note (not that it matters much for dream cards):

Echo Base Marksman doesn't work as you are never attacking a unit.  Attacking units engage an objective and when they strike can apply their unit damage to participating defending units, but at no point in that are they "attacking" one of the defending units (also, by the time they chose a Trooper to apply their unit damage to, it would be too late for gaining Targeted Strike to matter).

OMG - You are totally correct! Thanks for comment, I try to be more attentive to word spelling… The game is still so young, to have its complete "game language" ;)

s-60.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Galak Fyyar said:

dbmeboy said:

Random rules note (not that it matters much for dream cards):

Echo Base Marksman doesn't work as you are never attacking a unit.  Attacking units engage an objective and when they strike can apply their unit damage to participating defending units, but at no point in that are they "attacking" one of the defending units (also, by the time they chose a Trooper to apply their unit damage to, it would be too late for gaining Targeted Strike to matter).

OMG - You are totally correct! Thanks for comment, I try to be more attentive to word spelling… The game is still so young, to have its complete "game language" ;)

s-60.jpg

That still doesn't quite work. What could work though is:Reaction: After this unit damages a Trooper unit, deal 2 additional damageto that unit. Slight functional change, but almost the same thing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello -_-y
I'm kinda big fan of Zahn's Thrawn trilogy so I tried to make one set of dream cards on my own. There has been some debuging process, but there is always some room for improvement. If you've got time I would appreciate some critique.

Heir to the Empire (objective)
Resource: 1
capacity: 5
Imperial Navy affiliation only
reaction: After you refresh move a focus token from a target unit to another target unit.

*Grand Admiral Thrawn unit (Imperial Navy)
cost: 4
force: 2
capacity: 3
icons: T (T) (T)
Character.
Action: focus this unit to put a focus token on target enemy unit.
"This one is constantly thinking, analyzing, strategizing."
- Emperor Palpatine

2 x Noghri commando unit (neutral)
cost: 2
force: 1
capacity: 2
icons: U (U)
Noghri. Trooper.
reaction: After this unit has been destroyed in an engagement put one focus token on enemy unit which resolved last strike.
'For a captured commando facing interrogation, there could be only one order left to follow.'
- Heir to the Empire

Masterful deception event (Imperial Navy)
cost: 2
action: After all sides in engagement has declared participating units you may declare one more participating unit.
"You don't have to believe, but be prepared to be proved wrong."
- Grand Admiral Thrawn,
The Last Command

Target of Opportunity fate

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So just "play" like put into play?  So Jar Jar can positively effect the edge battle?

I would make Jar Jar a fate card with fate 3 and text that says:  "Instead of adding Jar Jar's force Icons to your edge score subtract them from from your opponents edge score."

Or "deal X damage to a friendly objective to reduce your opponents edge score by X."
 

Something that would make Jar Jar go off and damage both sides in different ways.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That ability should read:

 

"...as if they were non-edge dependent."

 

I like the designs though. =)

 

Also, Cold Weather Backpack should cost at least 1-2. That card is really powerful.

 

Echo Base scout leader should only work while he's participating in an engagement, otherwise it becomes a crazy powerful card that relies on luck.

Edited by JMCB

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That ability should read:

 

"...as if they were non-edge dependent."

This time I disagree - black icons will has the name (p. 21 in SWLCG Rulebook):

s-66.PNG

 

I like the designs though. =)

Thanks ;)

 

Also, Cold Weather Backpack should cost at least 1-2. That card is really powerful.

Echo Base scout leader should only work while he's participating in an engagement, otherwise it becomes a crazy powerful card that relies on luck.

As I said, this is rough drafts - things may change. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...