Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
allawi

Shield of Defiance situation

Recommended Posts

 Hi guys, 

 

in yesterdays session this situation arised:

  • Player A attacks player B in Battle.
  • Player B use Shield of Defiance which states: "You may use the shield whenever another character attacks you, but not when you attack another character. If your Strength or Craft is lower than your opponent’s, you are considered to have the same total Strength or Craft as your opponent, including any bonuses."
  • They now have the same Strength including bonuses from items and so on.
  • Player A cast Weakness spell on player B which states: "Cast at any time on a Character or Creature. The targets Strengthis lowered by 3 unti, the end of the turn. A characters strength may not be lowered below his Strength value."

My question is: Will the Shield of Defiance still negate the effect of the Weakness spell?

 

Best regards

Allawi

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, it won't. Shield of Defiance only equalizes the Total Strength/Craft of both characters, counting the immediate bonuses from followers, objects, etc.

Any subsequent subtractions  or additions via spells, abilities that modify attack rolls, and such are not counted towards this total.

That is, they are calculated separately, after the Shield of Defiance has been applied.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...