Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
boersma8

Desperate defenders operations card and assaults

2 posts in this topic

Normally speaking the rules say that disrupted squads can't defend against assaults and the OP card "desperate defenders"reads that pinned and disrupted squads can still make a concentrated attack at half firepower. The question is whether defending against an assault qualifies as an "attack". Lietrally I suppose it doesn't, but it just adds a tiny bit more teeth to the card, which I feel is often warranted and perhaps sometimes at least, even intended. Therefore I always allow disrupted squads to still defend at half strength in an assault. How do you play this? 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This card brought some debate between my friend and I the other week as well since it was used in one of the scenarios.  We played that they were able to participate at half firepower as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0