Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ex Nihilo

Genestealer attack phase

4 posts in this topic

After giving it some thought I decided to pick up Death Angel. I'm on my second game when I find myself stumped.

A Marine finds himself with a swarm on each side. I roll for the swarm on the right first and the marine is slain.

Will the swarm on the left be able to attack the marine that just moved up or does the movement of the column negate it's attack?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The swarm which has not attacked yet will attack after you shift the formation and they are next to a space marine.

Also, the rules say that if two swarms are at the same position, the one on the left attacks first.  This is arbitrary though, so if you consistently do the other order that is just as fair.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dypaca said:

The swarm which has not attacked yet will attack after you shift the formation and they are next to a space marine.

That's how I played it. Pretty sure doing so cost me the game ,but eh, rules is rules.

dypaca said:

Also, the rules say that if two swarms are at the same position, the one on the left attacks first.  This is arbitrary though, so if you consistently do the other order that is just as fair.

Didn't catch that, thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0