Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
AnimalKDR

Tossing the lord in Castle Daerion

6 posts in this topic

In the Castle Daerion scenario (tho one where the heroes must protect the lord while he rallies the militia), is it possible for the ol to move the lord via throw or knock back?  Nothing in the rules suggests that he can't (he is treated as a hero after all), but the heroes cried foul since the lord has 0 move.  They argued that the intention of the quest was for the lord to be a static point that they must defend.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It just means Palamon himself can't go off running, nothing against Throw or Knockback. Although killing him even out in the open hasn't been that difficult, he rarely lasts past two turns.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 we haven't played through it yet, but I'm not so sure it will be that easy.  They have a knight that rolls 2g+1br defense that has the ability to force other monsters to attack him if he's adjacent to the target.  I suspect keeping him away from the lord will be crucial, and tossing him seems like a good start.  Unfortunately I blew all my cards in the first encounter killing as many villagers as possible… I didn't realize I did all that work just for an extra zombie

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Heroes start about 3-4 move actions (worth of spaces) away from Palamon and the open group blocks (or should block) access from the Stairs, meaning at least some of the heroes have to attack on the first turn, leaving them further away. Additionally, there is a narrow part to the Throne Room, Ettin (master) placed there prevents the heroes from moving next to Palamon AND thanks to Reach, it can still attack Palamon from the spot demonio.gif . But if push comes to shove and the icky Knight becomes annyoing, Throw is a legit option, one that some people use right away, tossing Palamon into the corridor where the Ettin starts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Morthai said:

I think in the faq it was clarified that he cannot be moved for any reason.

I don't see anything about this in the FAQ, but I will admit that I can sometimes be blind like that.  Could you provide a specific quote?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0