Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tubbyfu

Spoils of War

Recommended Posts

When attacking I declare the zone I attack before sending attackers in. Does Spoils of War trigger when I declare the zone I attack or when I choose the attackers. ie. If I do not attack with any units, does Spoils of War still trigger?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 I don't think you have to declare any attackers. You can declare that you are going to attack and when it comes time to assign attackers, you can declare that you are not assigning any attackers. So, I think Spoils of War can be taken without sending a single attacker over.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Doc9 said:

 I don't think you have to declare any attackers. You can declare that you are going to attack and when it comes time to assign attackers, you can declare that you are not assigning any attackers. So, I think Spoils of War can be taken without sending a single attacker over.

No. The question was previously answered.

FAQ 1.9, section 3 , phase 4 :

"Active player simultaneously declares all attackers. If at least 1 attacker is declared, then the zone is now considered to be attacked."

So if you don't declare any attacker the zone isn't considered attacked (and spoils of war doesn't move)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...