Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mRgUnN

Can units in adjecent territories combine to attack a single territory.

2 posts in this topic

I have some combat questions that are perplexing me:

How many rounds of can combat occur? After the initial round of combat of the Example Battle presented on pages 018 and 019 of the rule book, bcan the the USA player choose to continue attacking, using with the remaining Bomber and Partisan unit, or is the battle considered resolved after only 1 round of combat?

How many units from adjacent territories can assumed to be in combat position and attack a single adjacent territory?

The Eastern Player wants to attack Detroit.

Starting setup:
The USA Player starts with the following units:
6 Units in Detroit
3 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Helicopters
1 Laser (Does not count towards 5 unit limit)


The Eastern Invader player starts with the following units:
Chicago
1 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tank
2 Helicopters

Indianapolis:
1 Infantry

Cleveland
1 Infantry

Pittsburgh
2 Bombers
1 Inf
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tanks


Eastern Invader Play Sequence:

Reinforcements Phase: All reinforcements placed.

Declare Battles Action: Eastern player places a Combat battle marker on the Detroit territory.

Maneuvers Action: Eastern player maneuvers the following units:
The following units Maneuver from Pittsburgh into Cleveland
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tanks
1 Infantry

The following units Maneuver from Pittsburgh into Detroit
2 Bombers

The following units Maneuver from Chicago into Indianapolis
1 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tank
1 Helicopters


After the Maneuvers Action the map looks like the following:

The USA player now has:
Detroit:
3 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Helicopters
1 Laser
2 Eastern Invader Bombers

The Eastern Invader player has the following units:
Chicago:
1 Helicopters

Indianapolis in combat position:
2 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tank
1 Helicopters

Cleveland in combat position:
1 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tanks

Pittsburgh
1 Infantry


Combat Action: It is now the Combat Action phase, can all of the following Eastern Invader units now attack Detroit?

Eastern Invader units from Indianapolis into Detroit:
2 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tank
1 Helicopters


Eastern Invader units from Cleveland into Detroit:
1 Infantry
1 Mobile Unit
1 Tanks


Eastern Invader 2 Bomber units already in the Detroit

 

Thanks for your help!

 

mRgUnN!
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Combat lasts only a single round. After this, the combat is over. If there are any defending units still remaining in the attacked territory, then the attacker cannot move into the territory to claim it after the combat phase.

2) Territories can be attacked from multiple adjacent territories, not just from a single adjacent territory. This means its possible to attack a city territory with more than 5 adjacent units (not including bombers). However, each friendly unit can attack only ONE territory in a turn so its NOT possible to use one unit to attack TWO adjacent territories.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0