Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ciaphas2

Collisions and action loss

Recommended Posts

In the event of a collision (overlap) with another ship do both ships then lose their action, or only the ship moving currently into the overlap lose thier action for that turn. Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

dbmeboy said:

 We didn't need the FAQ for that. Takig free actions does not happen during that ship's perform actions step so there was never any reason to believe it would be lost.

Wait , I'm confused. Can you do a free action at any time during your turn? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

GeekZap said:

dbmeboy said:

 

 We didn't need the FAQ for that. Takig free actions does not happen during that ship's perform actions step so there was never any reason to believe it would be lost.

 

 

Wait , I'm confused. Can you do a free action at any time during your turn? 

As mentioned above, free actions happen whenever they're given. Currently, that's almost always in another ship's perform action step.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

radiskull said:

 

 You can take a free action when a game event gives you one.

 

 

 

provided you do not have a stress token on you. if you hit something and skipped your action step, you can still take a free action eg. through the squad leader skill

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...