Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Innskip

Damage Clarification

Recommended Posts

Hi!

A simple question just to ensure my understanding of damage - a critical hit counts as 1 damage point plus the card effect not just the critical effect?

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

WHOAH!!! Crits count as 1 damage + extra???

wow i've been playing that worng. DId i miss it in the rules?

Also it did seem off flying around with 2 shield 1 hull and 5 crit cards (one was 2 damage to the hull)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Natesroom said:

WHOAH!!! Crits count as 1 damage + extra???

wow i've been playing that worng. DId i miss it in the rules?

Also it did seem off flying around with 2 shield 1 hull and 5 crit cards (one was 2 damage to the hull)

 

Whoa is right. The Criticals wouldn't be that critical if they didn't count for damage! A lot of the special effect damage is not even necessarily effective (it may shut down an elite pilot skill or a secondary weapon which you don't even have on that ship) so you would be luckier to get a crit pretty often!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...