Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Purgatus

Force Weapon PR without FPT?

7 posts in this topic

Is a Librarian required to make a FPT to determine the PR for the base effects of the weapon, seperate from th e FPT needed should any one damage be done and the second internal damage is used?

Related:

If no FPT required then

A. the PR is just that of the Librarian?

B. It cannot be increased by Unfettered or Push?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, Answered.

 

I have another related question.

Does the minimum damage based on DOS for Attack rolls

 Deathwatch PDF 246 pg. top left paragraph

"For all attack rolls, count the Degrees of Success. The number
of Degrees of Success is the minimum amount of Damage
that attack will inflict on a single dice. If the attack inflicts
more than one dice of Damage, the player may apply the
Degrees of Success from the attack roll as the minimum result
to one dice of his choice.

apply to FPT made for follow on damage from a Force Weapon that does damage to a target?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Purgatus said:

"For all attack rolls, count the Degrees of Success. The number
of Degrees of Success is the minimum amount of Damage
that attack will inflict on a single dice. If the attack inflicts
more than one dice of Damage, the player may apply the
Degrees of Success from the attack roll as the minimum result
to one dice of his choice.

apply to FPT made for follow on damage from a Force Weapon that does damage to a target?

If you mean the psychic damage, not the weapon's damage. Then, no, it only applies to a weapon and WS/BS tests.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 I'm with herichimo. The DoS minimum damage roll applies to the attack made with the WS/BS roll, not to any additional effects triggered during that attack- which covers the psychic channeling. If you wanted to allow the DoS minimum damage rule to apply to the psychic channeling damage using the DoS on the FPT roll… well, that would be the GM's call, I think.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe this is covered in the errata. The opposed WP test to charge the sword is supposed to be the Focus Power test (should you use that option), complete with the ability to push and get Psychic Phenom. I read that and shuttered. When just hitting, I believe you just use for full Psy Rating.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0