Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Blackreign2

Is this cheating? Your thoughts…

3 posts in this topic

 Hello, 

I was playing the LoTR Board Game the other night and noticed on the last area (Mordor) there is a conflict (I believe the very first one) that states the following: " You may discard 3 runes to either draw 2 quest cards or move back a space." My thoughts were that this does not specify that you can only do this one time. So in theory, this means that you could drop 9 runes and move back 3 spaces… or 9 runes and pick up 6 cards. Your thoughts? I didn't think it was clear enough to consider this action cheating, but I would love to hear what others think. Thanks.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can only take either of the actions specified.

You don't have the option to repeat either of the actions; if you could, it woulkd say "for every three runes you discard…."

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, I think that's cheating. That text only keys one time. I don't believe any of the other conflicts can be activated multiple times either.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0