Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
chuntastic

Large Monster Expanding into Water Terrain

Recommended Posts

The rulebook says a large monster that moves and expands into terrain must suffer the effects of that terrain. The effects of a water terrain is that the figure must pay two movement points so what happens when the large monster expands into water without any movement points?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Key point is this:

"When a large
monster ends its movement adjacent to a water
space, it may freely place its base in the water
spaces without suffering any movement penalty." (p. 18)

Since you shrink the large monsters down to one square for moving, if you end that one square outside water, you can expand into water without extra cost, but if you end the one square in water, you have to pay the cost to enter that square before expanding.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×