Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dawn Avenger

Death on the Wing Question

Recommended Posts

 Hello. Question: If all spaces adjacent to the hero is occupied, he start his turn and faint by poison (he was with 1 health and miss the test), the Overlords win? And if a hero is fainted, dont want stand up, and he is surrounded, at the end of heroes turns, Overlord wins too? (Sorry my english…)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Your English is fine.

When you read the Quest rules it will show you the conditions for victory. Even if the players are all knocked out (which I have to say is pretty unlucky dice rolling) they should try to stand up. The OL might still have objectives he needs to complete. Also, someone correct me on this because I'm not sure, when you're knocked out, don't you lose all conditions?

In any case, no the heroes don't lose, but it's not going to be easy to recover.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 But this is the objective in Death on the Wing: The Overlord wins if there are no empty adjacent spaces to the hero in the Canyon (and if all objective tokens are on the map). The hero died by poison in his turn in the canyon and there are no empty adjacent spaces to him. Overlord win this way or the hero must be alive?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules state that if a hero is knocked out durring his activation his turn immediatly ends.

The Rule for the scenario state clearly that if at the end of a Heroes turn he is still "surrounded", the Overlord wins.

So, if that happens, the OL wins. To avoid this, other players should try either to heal the almost dead player before he activates or clear a adjacent space from him before he activates.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

G.Prep said:

The rules state that if a hero is knocked out durring his activation his turn immediatly ends.

The Rule for the scenario state clearly that if at the end of a Heroes turn he is still "surrounded", the Overlord wins.

So, if that happens, the OL wins. To avoid this, other players should try either to heal the almost dead player before he activates or clear a adjacent space from him before he activates.

 

 

Technically though, when a hero is knocked out, his figure is removed from the board and replaced with a hero marker.  That begs the question as to whether or not the hero is considered in that square still.  If there were the case, not saying that it is, just looking at all possibilities, but if that is the case, then the OL would not win.  

That said, it would make sense though to rule as if the hero were still on that board, but not everything in this game makes sense (ahem, LOS, ahem).

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...