Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
The Chris

Question about Bombardment and the Graviton Negator

Recommended Posts

From the FAQ, on page 4:

Q: Can the Scientist’s ability stop a Dreadnought’s bombardment
with the Graviton Negator technology?
A: Yes. The ability provided by Graviton Negator should be
treated the same as the War Sun's bombardment ability.

 


And from the rulebook, on page 31:


• Like the Dreadnought, a War Sun unit is allowed to
bombard planets. Unlike the Dreadnought, however, a
War Sun ignores the presence of a PDS unit's planetary
shield. Also, a War Sun may bombard a planet
during the Invasion Combat step of the Activation
Sequence, even if no friendly Ground Force units
have landed on the planet in an invasion attempt.


Therefore, if you have the Graviton Negator, would your Dreadnoughts also be able to bombard without ground forces in an invasion like a War sun?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Graviton Negator tech only allows Dreads to ignore PDS protective shield, it doesn't allow it to bombard without troops.

FAQ statement seems a bit ambiguous, but it does not state explicitly that you can bombard without troops, so we house ruled that it can't.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...