Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
noahbird

Does a Powerstone effect a Magic Stone?

Recommended Posts

I'm curious how other players would see this scenario…

I had two Magic Stones in-play allowing me movement of 5 (+1 for each card) for each turn.  I wanted to also lay down a Powerstone thinking it would be +1 of each Magic Stone granting me 7 moves per turn.  Another player argued that the Powerstone says it effects "Magic Cards" and that my Magic Stones were objects and not spells, therefor not "magic cards"  but I think he's wrong.  Looking at the rule book on page 9 (http://fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/wiz-war/WizWar_Rulebook%20v1-12%20low.pdf) it clearly describes ALL cards as "Magic Cards".  Any thoughts?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

XDD, this is a very mucnh argument! There are different kinds of cards, you can only boost with energy spells. Items and mundane actions only can be boosted if the action specifies it (like movement). If you have more than 1 Speed stone they stack, If you have more than 1 Power stone it stacks too but only when you use an energy card to boost your movement.

Look this: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/825706/does-powerstone-boost-speedstone.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...