Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
WarLokk

Question on Score Area / Scored Agendas

3 posts in this topic

 Greetings, 

So I had my first game of Netrunner yesterday and I have to save I'm in love.  I had one question though (I'm probably missing something in the rulebook).  When an agenda is scored are the advancement counters cleared from it or does it go to the Score Area with the advancement counters still attached?

I ask because there was one Jinteki agenda (sorry forgot name and don't have cards with me at work) that when scored it gets an advancement token, which can then be spent at a later time to End a Run.  So we were wondering if it just had that one token or if it kept all the tokens used to advance it plus the extra one it gets upon scoring.

If this is too confusing or vague, I'll post tonight with the exact card in question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The agenda you're thinking of is Nisei Mk II. It doesn't get a new 'advancement' counter when it's scored, it gets an 'agenda' counter. This counter is separate and different from advancement counters (which you can safely remove once the agenda is scored.) This agenda counter basically acts as a bonus ability for scoring the agenda, you can spend the 'agenda' counter on your scored Nisei Mk II to end a run. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0