Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
galvatron42

movement question

2 posts in this topic

I remember seeing in the rulebook that if a player wanted to move only one area, he could simply put his figure in the next square. In another area of the book it says he can play a card to move UP TO 2 areas. Which is correct? Do you get one space of movement for free, and only have to play a card to move more than one space? Or do you have to play a card to move any number of spaces? If you get one move free, can you move one space, then play a card to move 2 more spaces? Thanks for the help! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Only when  a COG figure is "bleeding out" (i.e. negative cards in hand and the figure lies down), you can crawl to the adjacent area for free (since you don't have any cards in hand); otherwise, you must play a card during your turn and you may choose not to use the actions on the card but move up to two areas.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0