Sign in to follow this  
overkil2

Need some help in creating a dwarf solo deck

I'm new to the game and wanted to create a decent solo dwarf deck.

I have the I have all the expansions/battlepacks up to Watcher in the Water,

So, I'm missing The Long Dark Road and Foundations of Stone as well as Massing at Osgiliath.

First off, what sphere combos would I be looking at and what starting heroes would you recommend. I'm going to start with the first quest and take it from there.

Thanks in advance.

hey

this is one of my most powerful deck- Dain Bifur Thalin so - leaderhip tactics lore

include these cards.

steward of gondor

narvis belt

longbeard map maker

erebor battle master (have you got that one? dont think you do but if you buy the pack put him in)

a couple of dwarrowdelf axes

legacy of durin

erebor record keeper

bofur

ok the idea is simple- get steward of gondor and narvis belt on bifur- this way, along with his 1 resource taking from another hero per turn you have a 4-resource, multisphere hero who can not only pay for all cards, but also feed longbeard map makers willpower whilst questing

thalin quests to deal 1 damage and use erebor record keeper to ready him…..record keepers are cheap so have 3 of them

Dain needs to stay ready- this is very important for this deck. his ability to +1 willpower all dwarves whilst ready makes this deck work really well. he can then of course defend making use of his 3 defense

bofur is there for bifur to put him into play every turn (using narvis belt) with dain ready thats 3 willpower for 1 cost

apart from those cards fill the deck with the standard gandalfs, sneak attacks, forest snares and so on that come in use….but i think the key points of the deck are there

if you want a full deck list i can put one together later tonight

rich

hey