Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Juanzarabozo

Help with psionics, total newbie…

Recommended Posts

 Hi, first of all i have an Spanish version of core exxet so there are some advantages and powers i wil not know in english hahaha.

I have two questions:

1) Does the advantage of added sustenance ( that one where you maintain innate psi powers with one more level than that of your potential) stacks with that introvert psichic matrix where you get the +40 bonus to your potential to cast powers on yourself and the same effect that the advantage? or to they exclude each other. 

2) I read somewhere that those free CV you use to increase your potential for maintaining an innate power does not stack with the previous advantage (i assume it is the same with the introvert matrix), is this true? I could not find any such rule or clarification in the core exxet so if you could tell me where to findit, that would be sweet!!!

For refference i´m trying to use a warrior mentalist who combines al this ( except the advantage and the matrix, my guts tells me that there is no way those two stacks haha) to use the total increment in inhuman all day long, but i wanna clarify this because i don´t wanna be a power-cheater hahaha…

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Juanzarabozo said:

 

1) Does the advantage of added sustenance ( that one where you maintain innate psi powers with one more level than that of your potential) stacks with that introvert psichic matrix where you get the +40 bonus to your potential to cast powers on yourself and the same effect that the advantage? or to they exclude each other. 

2) I read somewhere that those free CV you use to increase your potential for maintaining an innate power does not stack with the previous advantage (i assume it is the same with the introvert matrix), is this true? I could not find any such rule or clarification in the core exxet so if you could tell me where to findit, that would be sweet!!!

 

 

1) I do not know, as far as I know there is no rule against it, but…

2) There is no rule against it in the book, again as far as I know, however Anima Studios made an official ruling on the official forums more than once stating that they do not stack. As that them not stacking is thus official, it would be easy to argue that Introvert also does not stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 With the game-master we believed that because of the wording you would first go up a level with added maintenance and then you would apply introvert and go up another level because it states that you can maintain a power with one more level than you could NORMALLY do… as for the +40 we believed that it would help you cast it, but it wouldn´t apply for maintaining it…

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...