Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
locarno

Sniper and Casualties questions

Recommended Posts

1) when scoring a hit against a unit, does the Sniper player select the figure to be wounded/killed?  or is this still chosen by the player controlling the targeted unit?   ie. can a Sniper Team indicate that a Hero or Radioman or Medic be hit?

2) when removing casualties (non-Sniper hit), must the figure chosen be the closest figure to the shooter?  or can the player controlling the targeted unit select ANY figure within LOS of the shooter?

 

thx,

Les

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In Dust Warfare, the defender chooses who gets killed, even in the case of a sniper.

The only thing that affects the choice is that unobstructed figures get hit before obstructed ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

felkor said:

Actually, in Dust Tactics, the player with the sniper can choose which of his opponent's figures gets hit.

Yep, I find the change from this in DT to Defender's choice (beginning with unobstructed first) to be one of the hardest rules for avid DT players to remember in DW.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...