Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
RatherDashingIL

Officer Nelson?

Recommended Posts

Hello, everybody.

My group and I had our first few games of Infiltration today, and we just couldn't decide how Nelson affects the game. Does he increase the alarm level each round even if there aren't any operatives in his room?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Yes, he does. The alarm portion of the text is not conditional on the first. 

For further details, see Cards with Multiple Effects on page 10 of the manual. 

edit: Or I can just post it here for you. :)

(note: though this only specifically lists item cards, the spirit of this rule is carried throughout the game)

Cards with Multiple Effects
Many item cards such as “Data Code Breaker” allow an operative to play
and resolve additional action or item cards. An operative must resolve each
effect in the order listed on the card, if able. However, if an operative cannot
resolve one of the effects, he may still resolve other effects on the card.
For example, “Data Code Breaker” reads: “Destroy 1 tech lock in your
current room. Then play your ‘Interface’ card.” If there is no tech lock to
destroy when this card is resolved, the operative can still play and resolve
his “Interface” card

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...