Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ShadowZ2

Command order question for the forums

Recommended Posts

So my question deals with the radio use in the command phase.

So lets say my Boss squad only has 1 radio and I call in a long tom attack, can I still use it to issue a command to another unit more than 12 inches away.

In my option the spirit of the game would say no as its busy for the phase, but according to the RAW I can find I can still use it to relay orders to another unit .

So am I reading the rulebook correctly or did I miss something.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 You're reading it right. He's just multi-tasking. 

Also, when issuing FFE, the Command Squad gets a Reaction Marker. When issuing a command to another unit, they (the Command Squad) do not. So it makes sense in spirit of the rule terms as well - the command to another unit is a short burst transaction, "go here. Shoot there." type of deal. FFE is a process of walking the arty on target - "Fire one, wait, adjust 50 long, 20 right, FFE!" kind of thing. gui%C3%B1o.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...