Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
HeWhoLaffs

Quick water question

5 posts in this topic

 Just got my D2E and played my first game tonight as OL.  I just wanted to make sure I was understanding the water obstacle correctly.  The instruction book says it takes an extra move point to move into a water obstacle, but it doesn't say it takes any extra points to continue moving through it.  That seems odd to me that once you cross that first square of water that it no longer affects your movement speed.  Am I reading this wrong?  I would think you would have to spend 2 movement points to move one square, otherwise water really has little affect on movement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the section titled Terrain (Page 18) "All spaces surrounded by a colored line follow the rules for that terrain type." ie: each water space costs two movement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

HeWhoLaffs said:

 Just got my D2E and played my first game tonight as OL.  I just wanted to make sure I was understanding the water obstacle correctly.  The instruction book says it takes an extra move point to move into a water obstacle, but it doesn't say it takes any extra points to continue moving through it.  That seems odd to me that once you cross that first square of water that it no longer affects your movement speed.  Am I reading this wrong?  I would think you would have to spend 2 movement points to move one square, otherwise water really has little affect on movement.

What has lead you to believe they every space of water is the same obstacle?  Each space is an obstacle, so each space takes 2 to enter.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He was understanding the body of water to be one obstacle and not each space in said body to be considered an individual obstacle.  Our group did this at first also.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank god this has been clarified, I was also confused about the matter.  The rules stated that it costs 2 movement points to enter, I took that as 2 point to enter and the rest is 1 point.  Oh well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0