Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SirElvis

The Shadow Rune

28 posts in this topic

Varikas said:

 

…so I supose that in "Bones of Woe", when it syas: "at the start of each of your turns, roll the attack dice" its the turns of the lieutenant that have the relic not overlord turns?? I think that in this case all people think that is at the start of overlord turn so…if in that relic "yours" is the overlord…why in the other relic "your" is the lieutenant?

I think that in both cases, "your" is refering to overlord, cause its very easy to put "lieutenant", and in other relics, like Duskblade its very clear…so if they dont put "this lieutenant" its cause the ability is global.

 

 

Point taken. Your logic is sound. I would still feel more comfortable with an official ruling, considering the huge difference there is between one interpretation and the other.  If all OL monsters (and other lieutenants, if present) gain the benefits of the relic (as long as Zachareth hasn't been defeated), hero players would have to focus fire on Zachareth (and defeat him ASAP); Otherwise, they don't stand much of a chance of winning the encounter (and, thus, the campaign).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

because at this point the heroes figure out that zachareth is the overlord thence saying that the overlord player is zachareth, that you (Zachareth) is gaining the powers, plus in other equipment cards it states that you (the player) get the abilities listed below, plus you notice that there is a colon to show that there is going to be a list of something. plus i think they would most likely put a distinct border or something to show the difference between the abilities for the player and the abilities for the LT.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The question about SS Shadow Rune is cause in the card says:
"EACH OF YOUR ATTACKS GAIN"…what mean that sentence?
In other relics, like Duskblade says:
"each of this lieutenat's attacks gains:" and some surgues
But in Shadow Rune dont say that, say "Each of your attacks" so…that means that all the surges are gained by all monsters and lieutenat's?
I think that the answer is yes cause if that surges can be only used by zachareth the card would read exactily like Duskblade…but insted of "each of this" says "each of yours"…and that is so diferent.
Aslo, if in the relic dont put anything…all people would assume that only zachareth can use that surges, like all weapons, so i think that its absurd to put "each of your attacks" if only zachareth can use the surges…to put that is better not put noghing or put the same that Duskblade…
I know it should be so powerfull… but the SS can use that relic ONLY in the last encounter of the last map in the campain, and only if he wins more aventures that heroes in Act II so i think that all people (monsters and lieutent's) can use that surges.

------------------------------------------------------------

The abilities listed on the lieutenant version of the card only apply to the lieutenant who has it equipped. In the case of the Shadow Rune, only Baron Zacareth can equip it, and so only Baron Zacareth can gain the surge abilities listed when he performs attacks.
 
Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games
jkemppainen@fantasyflightgames.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm so sorry, i dont want to molest but about the last answer that you give to me, when you says than only Zachareth can use the surges of the Shadow Rune relic…
If only he can use that surges, why in the Shadow Rune relic put "each of your attacks gains" and in the Duskblade put "each of this lieutenant's attacks gain"?
why that diference??
I supose that if they are written diferent, they should do different things…i dont understand why sorry, if you could explain a little bit more i would be very grateful
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
We may look at adding this to the Errata or FAQ. "Your" in this case refers is equal to "this lieutenant" for the purposes of effects.

Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games
jkemppainen@fantasyflightgames.com
 
So finally only Zachareth cause use the surges cause its an Errata…atontado

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0