Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Tromdial

Resolving Lava

4 posts in this topic

Just reading the manual before I play tomorrow and came across the wording for the lava space rules. It says when a figurine ends its turn in lava, the figurine is defeated. I assume there is knock back in the game (like how 1e had). If a figurine gets knocked into lava, does he really survive unless he ends his upcoming turn in the lava he just got knocked into, or is this likely to be errata'ed and should actually be whenever a figurine ends on any activated turn is counted as defeated? Thoughts?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You're suggesting that the game needs an erratum because Knockback does NOT turn into an automatic instant kill whenever the map contains lava?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm cool with the idea that a hero who gets knocked back into lava can scramble out before being auto-killed.  A combat round is probably only a few seconds long, so it's not like he's sitting there for a long time waiting for his turn to roll around (thematically speaking.)  He'll still suffer the one damage for entering the lava space, so it's not like doing this is a complete waste of the OL's time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

True. Just wanted to know what others thought about it. When they make the eventual errata, it will just be nice to know rulings for it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0