Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Meeks23

Dany's Chambers and Paper Shield vs Forever Burning

Recommended Posts

Hello all,

I have two questions about two cards, Dany's Chambers and Paper Shield.

 

1. Dany's Chambers

Is Dany's Chambers able to respond after jumper Khal Drogo comes into play when winning a challenge? Horseback Archers? What about characters with played buy using Ambush during another non-Marshalling phase?

2. Paper Shield vs Forever Burning

I just read an article in CardgameDB that when Paper Shield is used against Forever Burning, Forever Burning goes into the discard pile instead of dead pile. Paper Shield only cancels the effect of an event and Deathbound isn't part of the event effect is it? I always thought that the effect is only the -1 STR.

 

Help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lady Daenerys' Chambers can respond only when you play a character (pay for it during your active part in Marshalling), not when you put it into play (like CS Khal Drogo). See the FAQ for more detail about the play/put into play distinction.

As written in the FAQ, Deathbound events go to the dead pile only if they are successfully resolved, so going to the dead pile can be considered part of the effect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Khudzlin said:

As written in the FAQ, Deathbound events go to the dead pile only if they are successfully resolved, so going to the dead pile can be considered part of the effect.

I think that is actually in the Core Set rules, not the FAQ.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...