Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Zinger5656

Can Apes React with Hit the Dirt?

Recommended Posts

I'm of two minds of this, not sure which is more accurate.

1. They would be able to hit the dirt as normal, 'receive' the suppression marker but ignores it.

2. Because its worded that it follows the mechanic in the suppression rules, it has a prerequisite of having to be able to accept a suppression marker, which means no they can't use it.

Good question! My gut reaction would be #2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 On page 53 of the rule book in chapter 3: spec ops under "Blutkreuz Ape" reads as follows- "Ignore all effects of Suppression markers; NEVER place Suppression markers on a unit with the Blutkreuz Ape ability.  This means that they DO NOT gain the benefits of the "Hit the Dirt!" reaction.  Hope that helps! gran_risa.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...