Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
OrangeSoda

Tie-breakers as they result to Objective Cards. Preliminary Objective Question.

Recommended Posts

 Can you claim a preliminary objective, immediately draw your secret objective, and claim that as well in the same status phase?


Do Special objectives, preliminary objectives, and secret objectives count towards the "number of completed Objective Cards" for the purposes of the first tie-breaker?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, you may not claim a secret objective in the same Status Phase as when you claim your Preliminary Objective. Even if you play with Bureaucracy, you are limited to only scoring the Preliminary Objective in one game round and a Secret Objective in a subsequent game round.

Any objective scored may count in the case of the tie-breaker. This should include Voice of the Council, artifacts, Preliminary Objectives, Secret Objectives, and Public Objectives.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Seren said:

No, you may not claim a secret objective in the same Status Phase as when you claim your Preliminary Objective. Even if you play with Bureaucracy, you are limited to only scoring the Preliminary Objective in one game round and a Secret Objective in a subsequent game round.

Any objective scored may count in the case of the tie-breaker. This should include Voice of the Council, artifacts, Preliminary Objectives, Secret Objectives, and Public Objectives.

In rule book, page 26

During the Status Phase, a player may qualify for one
Public Objective Card and/or his Secret Objective
Card

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...