Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ainvar

Quest 4 and ability

7 posts in this topic

 Astarra abilily can activate glyph at 6 square, Princess curse cant active glyph who carriyng it. The ability work?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ainvar said:

 Astarra abilily can activate glyph at 6 square, Princess curse cant active glyph who carriyng it. The ability work?

It's been a long time since I played this quest, and I can't get to my quest book right now because Descent is buried under a million other games, but I thought the rule was that the hero carrying the princess can't use glyphs (so that they can't simply take the princess to town and leave her there.)  They can still activate glyphs as normal, they just can't step through without passing off or putting down the princess.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry that I answered before checking… The German version of this quest actually says that the hero cannot activate a glyph - but that may be just another translation error - so we definitely need the original text.

If it really is "activating" then Astarra´s ability won´t work as long as she carries the Princess. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Parathion said:

Sorry that I answered before checking… The German version of this quest actually says that the hero cannot activate a glyph - but that may be just another translation error - so we definitely need the original text.

If it really is "activating" then Astarra´s ability won´t work as long as she carries the Princess. 

I don't have the quest guide with me right now, but I'm 99% confident you cannot activate glyphs while carrying the princess

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0