Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
guest99239

Tides of battle question

4 posts in this topic

SOmething came up yesterday we were not sure how to resolve - it was our first use of the tides of battle cards.

one house attacked another - both had 1 unit each, The attacker won, and had a sword on his card, but the looser drew the tide of battle card with a +0/ skull on it - also eliminating the attackers unit. This happened twice - we allowed the attacker to take the region, as long as they could place a power token in it - but is this correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You place power tokens only when you leave land area voluntary. In your case, the area would simply be left empty after battle. Also, if defender had a power token on that area, it should be removed since defender have lost control over the area.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0