Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Gitface

Question about Sheele

Recommended Posts

 Hi All

My summoner has a Sheele as a familiar (an essence one) and must say that I am happy with how it is working.

Recently I picked up the limited gift from arcana exxet via Blood of the Dragon and started to look at meta magic to help with being a naff wizard :).  This got me thinking though.  A sheele can cast spells but use your zeon, but they don't have the gift so technically can't cast magic. 

1)  This bring up then do they have magic levels with which to buy metamagic with?

       a)  If so is this still based on INT

        b) based on the stat which they picked to base spell casting on at creation (INT or POW) 

2)  Can they use my metamagic for their spells?

3)  Can they use the power for going up levels to pick 10 levels of metamagic?

Also while I'm thinking, if the MA of the Sheele is high enough can they cast Innate magic, personally I can't see a reason why this would not be so.

Thanks in advance.

Gitface……………

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Shelee actually have the Gift (even if the character mastering them hasn't). Still, they DON'T have Magic Level (nor do they apply magic level of their master). They just have innate knowledge of their related path. And no, Shelee can't use metamagic, since they don't have Magic Level.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But if they do have the gift then they must have levels of magic as this is a part of being gifted.  From my understanding you can't have one with out the other, it's just that you might not have used your levels of magic.

After all if I summoned a wizard critter it would have to have the gift and there fore it would have to have levels of magic with which to acquire their spells, as with the Maiden of Light and Lord of Darkness.  Also the other Elements, while have natural knowledge of a path still have the gift so they are able to cast their spells.

 

Gitface…………

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Elric of Melniboné said:

Shelee actually have the Gift (even if the character mastering them hasn't). Still, they DON'T have Magic Level (nor do they apply magic level of their master). They just have innate knowledge of their related path. And no, Shelee can't use metamagic, since they don't have Magic Level.

 

This. Obviously it's a special case. If you haven't noticed, anima is all about special cases. You take damage from blocking unarmed, unless you have mastery! You can't attack with capes…unless you have the aquarius martial art! That kind of thing. Having the gift lets them accumulate Zeon and view the ebbs of magic. Normally it does give magic levels, but in this instance it does it. So, the gift gives magic levels….unless you are a sheele!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...